The Gothenburg based band Vargtimma is the musical outlet for main songwriter Jens Mattsson. The band embodies the grandiose in the small through their romantic piano driven pop, that exists in the space between Beach House and Elliott Smith. Since the start in 2018 the band has released the singles BLOODY DREAMS CORRODED and ALIBI, receiving favourable reviews and attention from various swedish music blogs and magazines, such as Festivalrykten, PSL, Hymn, GAFFA and Gothenburg Sessions. BLOODY DREAMS CORRODED was picked up by radio host Esau Alcona/Popklotter, receiving airtime on national radio SR P3. At the end of 2019 Vargtimma released their debut album BLOODY DREAMS CORRODED through the label COMEDIA.

Vargtimma consists of Jens Mattsson on piano and lead vocals, Simon Kilström on guitar and backing vocals, Eric Ragnarsson on drums and backing vocals, Olle Wikström on synths and guitar, and Johan Reiman on bass.